top of page
  • Yazarın fotoÄŸrafıElif Eylül AYBASOGLU

I'M TALKING TO YOU

take this pen from my hand take the bleeding words

I'm talking of death don't you understand, raise your heads

raise your heads high don't stay outside don't let wintermultiply on the threshold

oh my god is that wild-garbed dawn opening up at five again

don't let them blind theskylarks don't let the poets die young

what season are we in did it snow on your hair

I can't see a branch wich stays green for four seasons

do you know the sadness of a girl who's an open flower thathas not been smelled

why doesn't the cloud cry for the child's lost balloon

why do fire and gunpowder run to each other out of desperation

hey hasan hüseyin are these pangs forbiden me

what does one have to do to make waiting bad and living good

1983-84

Translated by Richard McKane


19 görüntüleme0 yorum

Son Yazılar

Hepsini Gör
Yazı: Blog2_Post
1EC96963-F903-44F9-88E8-F954C9C70EC7.jpeg

NEVZAT ÇELİK ŞİİRLERİ

Devamını Oku
Yazı: Hoş Geldiniz
Sahilde Laptop

NEVZAT ÇELİK ŞİİRLERİ

Devamını Oku
Yazı: Hoş Geldiniz
bottom of page